24th Annual EMS Symposium
Wedgewood Resort
212 Wedgewood Drive 99701
Fairbanks, Alaska

March 21-24 2018


Call for Awards

Each and every one of our Emergency Medical Services personnel deserve recognition. Our Annual EMS Symposium Award Ceremony gives you and IREMSC the opportunity to salute EMS providers who have made outstanding contributions to their community and fellow Alaskan citizens. The award ceremony will be held on the first day of Symposium during the opening session

  • Awards Categories include:
        -Medical Director of the Year
        -Pre-Hospital Provider of the Year
        -EMS Service of the Year
        -Special Achievement Award
        -Educator of the Year

Recognize your co-workers, your Chief, your favorite instructor, or who you believe to be the best Service ever... complete the Award Nomination Form and return to IREMSC no later than March 2nd, 2018.


2017 Award Recipients


IREMSC EMS Educator of the Year

Greg Taylor
Greg Taylor Educator of the Year

IREMSC EMS Service of the Year

Salcha Rescue- Chief Ernie Misewicz
Ernie Misewicz Fire Chief Salcha Rescue

EMS Provider of the Year

Tanya Stugart, North Pole Fire
Tanya Stugart Provider of the Year 

IREMSC Special Achievement Award

Ian Longridge, Captain SVFD
Ian Longridge Spc Achievement Award

IREMSC Special Achievement Award

Sharon Demoski, Lisa Patsy, Martina Ekada

Lisa Patsy Special Achievment Award


Sponsors of IREMSC's  2017 23nd Annual Symposium.


Gold Sponsors -$1K or Greater

Safe Kids


Fort Knox Mine

Guardian Logo

Life Flight Logo


Silver Sponsors -$500 or Greater


Cold Spot Feed


General Sponsors
Less than $500.00

Usibelli Logo



Aircom Avionics

Larson Locksmith & SecurityDenali Air Logo

Get your logo placed here

Help sponsor IREMSC's  24th Annual Symposium.

Contact IREMSC for Sponsorship Information & Application