Symposium 2020

26th Annual EMS Symposium
Wedgewood Resort
212 Wedgewood Drive 99701
Fairbanks, Alaska

March 25-28 2020

Call for Awards

Each and every one of our Emergency Medical Services personnel deserve recognition. Our Annual EMS Symposium Award Ceremony gives you and IREMSC the opportunity to salute EMS providers who have made outstanding contributions to their community and fellow Alaskan citizens. The award ceremony will be held in the evening on the first day of Symposium, Friday March 27th,  6:00pm at Wedgewood Resort.

  • Awards Categories include:
        -Medical Director of the Year
        -Pre-Hospital Provider of the Year
        -EMS Service of the Year
        -Special Achievement Award
        -Educator of the Year

Recognize your co-workers, your Chief, your favorite instructor, or who you believe to be the best Service ever... complete the Award Nomination Form and return to IREMSC no later than March 6th, 2020.


2019 Award Recipients


IREMSC EMS Educator of the Year

Kinzea Jones
Kinzea Jones Educator of the Year

IREMSC EMS Service of the Year

Chalkyitsik ETT Team- Tamara Henry
Tamara Henry, ETT

EMS Provider of the Year

Joe Forness,  Nenana Fire Dept
Joe Forness Provider of the Year 

IREMSC Special Achievement Award

Jack Willard, Chena Goldstream Fire & Rescue
Jack Willard Spc Achievement Award

1st Annual Symposium Blood Drive Winners: Steese Fire Dept

1st Annual Symposium Blood Drive

2018 IREMSC Award Recipents

2018 IREMSC Award Recipients



Sponsors of IREMSC's  2019 25th Annual Symposium.


Gold Sponsors -$1K or Greater



Fort Knox Mine

   Guardian Flight

Life Med Logo


Silver Sponsors -$500 or Greater


Doyon Limited

service Master


General Sponsors
Less than $500.00

Hector's WeldingDenali Air

Hoffer Glass Company
3740 Braddock St.
Fairbanks, AK  99701


Fairbanks T-Hangars
Fairbanks, AK 99712


Exclusive Paving/University Redi Mix

Get your logo placed here

Help sponsor IREMSC's  26th Annual Symposium.

Contact IREMSC for Sponsorship Information & Application