Symposium 2020:

26th Annual EMS Symposium
Wedgewood Resort
212 Wedgewood Drive 99701
Fairbanks, Alaska

March 25-28 2020

Call for Awards

Each and every one of our Emergency Medical Services personnel deserve recognition. Our Annual EMS Symposium Award Ceremony gives you and IREMSC the opportunity to salute EMS providers who have made outstanding contributions to their community and fellow Alaskan citizens. The award ceremony will be held on the first day of Symposium during the opening session

  • Awards Categories include:
        -Medical Director of the Year
        -Pre-Hospital Provider of the Year
        -EMS Service of the Year
        -Special Achievement Award
        -Educator of the Year

Recognize your co-workers, your Chief, your favorite instructor, or who you believe to be the best Service ever... complete the Award Nomination Form and return to IREMSC no later than March 2nd, 2020.


  • Dates:
    - Pre-Symposium March 25 (Wed) & 26 (Thurs)
    - Main Symposium March 27 (Fri) & April 2 (Sat)

  • Location: Wedgewood Resort

  • Registration Info
    Coming Soon

  • Brochure
         Coming Soon

  • Registration
    Coming Soon

  • Exhibitor Information -
    - Exhibitor Packet (Coming Soon)

  • Sponsor Information
    - Sponsorship Packet (Coming Soon)

  • Lodging Information for 2020- Wedgewood Resort
    Discount Code: IEMS20
    Must contact Wedgewood Resort via phone to get the Symposium discount- NOT available online.
    1 Bedroom Suite: $70 single/double + $10 each additional guest
    2 Bedroom Suite: $95 single/double + $10 each additional guest
    To view the rooms and get a map go to : Wedgewood Resort

  • Airfare Discount for Symposium

Alaska Airline Symbol

Discount Code is: ECMX334

To use the Discount Code go online to: and input the Discount Code when searching for flights.  The discount will be applied to any flights meeting the sympoisum parameters. (By clicking the “?” next to the discount code box after entering the code you may view a detailed description of the rules.)

Rules include:
Beginning Travel Date: 3/28/16
Last Travel Date: 4/6/16
Blackout Dates: 4/1-3/2016

You may also use the Discount Code by calling Alaska Airlines
Group Desk; however a $15.00 per person ticketing fee will apply.

2019 Award Recipients


IREMSC EMS Educator of the Year

Kinzea Jones
Kinzea Jones Educator of the Year

IREMSC EMS Service of the Year

Chalkyitsik ETT Team- Tamara Henry
Tamara Henry, ETT

EMS Provider of the Year

Joe Forness,  Nenana Fire Dept
Joe Forness Provider of the Year 

IREMSC Special Achievement Award

Jack Willard, Chena Goldstream Fire & Rescue
Jack Willard Spc Achievement Award

1st Annual Symposium Blood Drive Winners: Steese Fire Dept

1st Annual Symposium Blood Drive

2018 IREMSC Award Recipents

2018 IREMSC Award Recipients



Sponsors of IREMSC's  2018 24th Annual Symposium.


Gold Sponsors -$1K or Greater



Fort Knox Mine


Life Med Logo


Silver Sponsors -$500 or Greater


AK Medicine & Endoscopy


General Sponsors
Less than $500.00

Hector's Welding



Claypoole & Sons Cartage
5690 Supply Rd
Fairbanks, AK 99709

Service Master

Dr. Arlene Kirschner, MD
3419 Airport Way #B
Fairbanks, AK 99709

Get your logo placed here

Help sponsor IREMSC's  25th Annual Symposium.

Contact IREMSC for Sponsorship Information & Application